Who are the Local Governing Body?

The Governing Body’s instrument of government states:

” Recognising its historic foundation, the school will preserve and develop its religious character in accordance with the principles of the Church of England and in partnership with the Church at parish and diocesan level.

The school aims to serve its community by providing an education of the highest quality within the context of Christian belief and practice. It encourages understanding of the meaning and significance of faith, and promotes Christian values through the experience it offers to all of its pupils. “

All governors, including the Chair, can be contacted via the school office.

The governors are:

Mrs Danielle Moore
Chair of Governors
Foundation Governor 
Date Appointed: 01/12/2013
Term of office ends: 30/11/2021
Reverend Emma Davies
Foundation Governor
Date Appointed: 01/09/2010 – On Secondment to Leicester Diocese
Mr. Adam Watson
Executive Principal 
Date Appointed: 30/08/2019
Mr. Andrew Shields
Co-opted Governor
Date Appointed: 10/10/2015
Term of office ends: 09/10/2023
Foundation Governor
Mrs. Wendy Thompson
Parent Governor
Date Appointed: 28/09/2016
Term of office ends: 27/09/2020
Mrs Liz Read
Foundation Governor
Date Appointed: 06/12/2017
Term of office ends: 05/12/2021
Mrs Cathy Mahon
Foundation Governor
Date Appointed: 24/05/2018
Term of office ends: 23/05/2022
 Ms Bradina Freedman
 Parent Governor
Date Appointed: 24/05/2018
Term of office ends: 23/05/2022
Mrs Uma Sankara Raman

 Staff Governor
Date Appointed: 21/10/2019
Term of office ends: 20/10/2023
Mrs Eileen Durnin – Foundation Governor
Resigned 01/01/2020
Mrs Marie Sandford – Head Teacher
Left post: 12/07/2019
Mrs. Debbi Hone – Foundation Governor
Term of office ended: 30/06/2017
Mrs. Karen Morgan – Foundation Governor
Term of office ended: 30/06/2017
Mrs Sonia Baigent – Parent Governor
Term of office ended: 09/04/2018
Mr Neville Robbins – Foundation Governor – resigned 30/06/2020

Mr Jim Bone – Parent Governor – resigned: 27/09/2016

Mrs Helen Christie – Foundation Governor – resigned:  June 2016

Mr Graham Read – Foundation Governor – resigned: 01/06/2017

Mr Peter Bell – Parent Governor – resigned: 01/06/2017